SDTA will award three $1,500 SDTA Memorial Scholarships for Fall 2017. The SDTA Memorial Scholarship is available for students who have completed at least two semesters (24 credit hours) of course work at any accredited post-secondary school in South Dakota. Additionally, the student or student’s family must be a subscriber of a South Dakota Telecommunications Association (SDTA) member company. View our complete member list here. Previous recipients are not eligible to apply again and preference will be given to students with majors within the communications and broadband industry. A sample of these majors include:

  • Technologies (Communications Systems Engineering Technologies, Computer Programming, Computer Software Specialist, Computer Systems or Software, Satellite Communications, Utilities Technologies, Network Technician)
  • Computers (Internet Apps Developer, Laser/Electro-Optics, Marketing, Network Administration, System Administrator, Computer Applications);
  • Engineering (Computer Science or Systems, Electrical, CAD, Software, Industrial, Communications Systems, Network Security
  • Technology Education
  • Communication Arts (Graphic or Mass Communications, Commercial Arts, Multimedia/Web Development)
  • Business (Economics, Marketing, Human Resource, Accounting, Management, Communications, Business Law)

The application deadline is May 31st each year and the scholarship will be awarded for the Fall semester.